

#### **PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICE**

## Flour Bluff Independent School District

2505 Waldron Road · Corpus Christi, TX 78418 361.694.9713 · Fax 361.694.9808 ksneed@flourbluffschools.net

Joe Kelley, Acting Superintendent Kim Sneed, Chief Communications Officer

#### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 28, 2020

# Five community members running for Flour Bluff ISD Board

Five community members will vie for a seat on the Flour Bluff Independent School District Board of Trustees. Four positions are up for election on Tuesday, November 3: Place 1, Place 3, Place 6 and Place 7.

The following individuals submitted applications to run for a Place on the Flour Bluff ISD Board:

#### **Candidate for Place 1**

Jerry L. Hooper, Jr. (Incumbent)
Running uncontested

#### **Candidate for Place 3**

Jeff Rank (Incumbent)
Running uncontested

### **Candidates for Place 6**

Jennifer Welp (Incumbent) Kathy Gromoll

#### **Candidate for Place 7**

Michael Morgan (Incumbent) Running uncontested

Each Place on the Flour Bluff Independent School District Board of Trustees serves a four-year term. All Trustee Places are at-large positions.

Early voting begins Monday, October 19, and ends Friday, October 30. Election Day is Tuesday, November 3.

For more information, visit the Flour Bluff ISD election webpage at <a href="https://flourbluffschools.net/about-us/board-of-trustees/board-elections/">https://flourbluffschools.net/about-us/board-of-trustees/board-elections/</a>.

##